Airtel Digital TV expands its bouquet to 215 with addition of 5 more channels

The DTH wing of Bharti Airtel, Airtel Digital TV has expanded the ambit of its umbrella up to the number 215 by adding 5 new channels to its existing stable of channels.

PTC Chakde (Punjabi), Zee 24 Taas (Marathi), Saam TV (Marathi), Zee Chattisgarh (Hindi) and Zee Classic (Hindi) are the five channels which have been added.

Now Airtel DTH offers free regional channels of the choice to the new customers. A subscriber can now to watch National Geographic in Telegu.

Sugato Banerji (Chief Marketing Officer, DTH-Bharti Airtel) said while making this announcement, “The latest additions to our channel portfolio are part of our endeavour to incorporate customer preferences across genres, categories. One of the key reasons for Airtel digital TV’s proliferation into the mass markets has been our focus on localization-entertainment for customers in their favourite language, genre. ‘My Entertainment in My Language’ is a proposition that is helping us establish the richness, width of our offerings in TV households that look forward to a blend of national and regional content in any part of the country they happen to be in.”

Besides, in addition to the Regional channels that are part of their base Tariff Pack, Airtel digital TV customers get to have the rest of the Regional channels of their choice, on that Pack free for life. Customers can choose their Regional Language Pack from a total of 8 Packs in Tamil, Telegu, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi (2), Bengali and Punjabi.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s